hands to work…

By robotika

June 27, 2010

Category: garden

Leave a Comment »

On Tuesday I turned a quarter of my plot and weeded. Hand tools only.

Today I put in a scratch and sniff herb garden. I have fallen head over heels for the curry plant. It apparently repels moths so my sweaters will thank me.

I put in late season carrots, beets and bean seeds. Squash, pumpkin, eggplant, cress and tomato plants are in too. Realistically I would be happy if I could just get beets. Please bunnies eat someone else’s beets.

wanted:

tomato cages

weedwacker

hose without a tear so my plot doesn’t become a slip’n’slide

floppy hat, sunblock, and a large bottle of aloe vera

Leave a Reply

